IBAT Awards

Five*Star Award

Since 2002, IBAT has honored its associate members with the IBAT Five*Star Award, recognizing those companies that routinely provide not just excellent service, but innovative solutions that help community banks grow faster, enhance profits and gain efficiency. To qualify for the IBAT Five*Star Award, an associate member company must earn enough engagement points by being involved in IBAT events throughout the prior year. The Five*Star award is presented to three companies each year, based on community banker votes and number of employees. Award recipients are celebrated during the annual Connecting Leaders Conference.

Excellence in Leadership Award

To be considered for the Excellence in Leadership Award, one must selflessly promote, support and serve independent bankers in Texas. In addition, the recipient must be a member of the IBAT Leadership Division, demonstrating a personal commitment to, and financial support of, the 450-member group, which was founded in 1985 and is dedicated to the development of tomorrow’s leaders in community banking.

Tom Sellers, Chairman of the Board at Alliance Bank in Sulphur Springs

Chairman’s Award

The IBAT Chairman’s Award is the association’s highest honor, selected solely at the discretion of the IBAT chairman. It is given to an individual who has made an extraordinary contribution to the community banking industry, going above and beyond the call of duty.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

Michael G. O’Rourke, President and CEO of TIB, N.A. in Dallas

Best of Community Banking Awards

BOCB recognizes the vital role your bank plays in your community.

This is your opportunity to showcase and honor the best-of-the-best efforts of your bank in six categories: pandemic response (new), bank culture, community service, financial literacy, marketing, and architectural design. Entries are free with a maximum of two per bank. Take this opportunity to tell the story of your bank’s critical involvement in the community and with both your employees and customers by sharing with us the exceptional projects you’ve taken on throughout the past year. This awards program is open to all member banks in good standing.

2023 Five*Star Associate Members

Tier 1

BCC – Five*Star Legend
Chartwell Partners

Tier 2

CalTech | Integris – Five*Star Legend
CP Insurance Associates
Glory Global Solutions
Strategic Resource Management
Whitley Penn LLP

Tier 3

Alston & Bird LLP
CLA (CliftonLarsonAllen)
Crowe LLP